Welcome to Gilcrest Elementary School!

2016 - 2017 School hours: 8:00am - 3:30pm
Tuesday - Friday only: Sept. 27 - June 2

For this year's calendars, click on the links below:
2016-2017 Calendar
2016-2017 Calendar in Spanish


2017 - 2018 Calendar
2017 - 2018 Calendar in Spanish


March 27 - 31 SPRING BREAK!

April Events:

Girls on the Run: April 4, 6, 11, 13, 18, 20, 25, 27

Tuesday, Apr. 4  9:00 - 1:00 Preschool Screening

Friday, April 7, 8:30 - 2:30 Kindergarten Roundup
Please call for an appointment  737-2409
Must have: original birth certificate
current immunizations record
proof of residence (ex. utility bill)

Friday, Apr. 7  2:45pm  Awards Assembly

Tuesday, Apr. 11  CMAS Testing begins

Wednesday, Apr. 12  Bookmobile

Friday, Apr. 14 2:00pm  PTO meeting

Apr. 19 - 21  5th grade ECO week

Thursday, Apr. 20 2:30pm  Kindergarten Music program at VHS auditorium

Wednesday, April 26  Bookmobile

Thursday, Apr. 27 9:00 - 3:00 Preschool screening

Thursday, Apr. 27  3:45 - 4:30 MESA

Friday, Apr. 28 10:30 - 1:30 K-3 & 5th Movie day

Friday, Apr. 28 Dia de los Ninos


 

Gilcrest/Platteville/LaSalle 

 Preschool Screenings 

Sign up and see if your child is eligible for the Colorado Preschool Program for the 2017- 2018 school year. 

Tuesday, April 4            9:00 - 1:00

Thursday, April 27          9:00 - 3:00

Wednesday, May 31         9:00 - 3:00

 All screenings will be held at Gilcrest Elementary School.

 Please bring your child and a copy of their birth certificate and current immunizations. 

Please call - Julie Lindauer

970-347-2273



2016 Lil' Vikes Loop - a -Thon Video

INCLEMENT WEATHER INFORMATION

 

In the event that schools in the district would need to be closed due to weather or other circumstances, that decision will be made no later than 5:00 a.m.  Parents and staff will be notified by phone and it will be posted on the Weld RE-1 Website.  The following news media outlets will also be notified in the event of a school closure:

KUNC  FM 91.5,         KFKA AM 1310,         Channel 4 (CBS4/KCNC Denver)

Channel 7 (7 News KMGH),         Channel 9 (9News KUSA)

Channel 13(Fox 31), The Greeley Tribune


For the 2016 - 2017
School Supply list please click here.
For the 2016 - 2017 Lista de Utiles Escolares please click here.

Click here for Food Service information and free/reduced lunch forms.

Locate Us

Weather

Recent News

Viking Voice
Posted on 10/07/2016
2016 Newsletter ...
c

 Checkout this website:
Elementary Links

Upcoming Events